1001 S Egan Avenue
Madison, SD 57042
View Location Map

(605) 256-4539 | Email Us

Bethel Foundation Board of Directors

​The Foundation Mission: "To support and grow the ongoing ministry of the Bethel Community, through sharing of time, talent and treasure."

Foundation Board Officers in 2021

Floyd Rummel | President
Madison, SD
December 2024 (2nd term)

Donna Fawbush | Secretary
Madison, SD
December 2024 (2nd term)

Joyce Dragseth | Vice President
Nunda, SD
​December 2022 (2nd term)

Bobbi Janke | Treasurer
Madison, SD
December 2022 (2nd term)

Foundation Board Members in 2021

Joanne Clausen
December 2023 (1st term)

Marv Eich - Winfred, SD
December 2024 (2nd term)

Jeri Nelson - Colman, SD
December 2023 (1st term)

Roger Orton - Rutland, SD
December 2023 (1st term)

Karin Mathison - Madison, SD
May 2025 (1st Term)

Kathie Eisenbeis - Madison, SD
Governing Board Liaison


Ex-Officio Members

Jona Schmidt
Development Director

  • Foundation Board
  • Foundation Board
  • Foundation Board

Members of the Bethel Lutheran Home Foundation Board of Directors are elected to a 3-year term and may serve up to two 3-year terms consecutively. Board seats are filled by members of our owner churches, or they have an interest or affiliation with Bethel Lutheran Home. Several current board members have or had family members who are residents of Bethel and know firsthand the impact of volunteerism and the power of philanthropy on the Bethel community.

If you are interested in serving on the Bethel Lutheran Home Foundation Board, contact Jona at jonas@bethelcommunity.com